Players Can Add YouTube Logout Links to Their Profile

There is a bug that allows players to link YouTube logout URLs to their Roblox profiles. When other users click this link, it log them out of their all Google accounts, which can be confusing and potentially harmful.

Expected behavior

Only safe and valid YouTube profile or channel links should be allowed.

A private message is associated with this bug report

3 Likes

Hello There! I hope you’re doing well.
Thank you for taking the time to submit this issue and for reading our message.

To help us move forward, we’d appreciate your support with a few questions:

  • Is this issue still occurring on your device?

  • If so, could you please send us a Video?

Following these steps will help us better understand the issue and work on a solution more efficiently.

Thank you again for your cooperation!

Yeah this issue still happens i’ll send more information in private messages.

This should be fixed now, ty for reporting

Can you copy one of those links so I can add one to my profil- I MEAN so the engineers know how to properly fix it?

Some users still got the logout linked on their profile; other than that, the bug seems to be fixed.

This topic was automatically closed 14 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.