[Portfolio] KaldenKrue | Game Designer/Project Manager

About Me

Good day! My name is Nick, but as you can see, my username is KaldenKrue. I am a Game Designer,
with a knowledge of the different aspects that make a good video game. I learn my way around them, and I specifically do my best to study the Roblox playerbase, its marketing system, and I gain experience through exposing myself to different game development groups as well. I have experience helping out other development teams with their game design and with important decisions. I was also the Game Designer of a development team of mine 2 years ago, and I plan on making a new one later on in the future. Currently, I work for ThinkStudios, a new development group with a project in mind.

Not only that, but I also find myself a reliable and honest Project Manager. Over my 6 years in Roblox, I have gained experience with having high ranked and moderator roles in different groups and in different genres, whether it be in the restaurant genre, military genre, or any other genre, not restricting myself in the confinements of game development (I am currently not seen in these groups as my main focus is helping out game development-wise). I find myself capable of standing by the rules a certain group has and overseeing different tasks needed to be accomplished.

What I do

I’m sure many game designers and managers before me have said this, but I’ll just emphasize some points.

1. Create the overall “blueprint” of the game
    Of course, if the owner of the development team has a project in mind, his/her decision has to be respected. But, as a Game Designer, it is my duty to plan almost every aspect, abstract or concrete, that consists around the game. The basic concept, mechanics, assets, marketing strategies to be used, hiring processes, budgets, and many more. They are all to be planned out/written down accordingly by the Game Designer, which in this case, is me.