"Preferred Contact" setting on Talent Hub keeps randomly resetting

Reproduction steps:

  1. Navigate to your own personal Talent Hub profile and set any link as your “preferred contact”, for example:
  2. Save this change to your talent hub profile and wait a seemingly arbitrary length of time, this change will be randomly undone from your profile.

Device Info
User agent: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 10.0; Win64; x64) AppleWebKit/537.36 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/116.0.0.0 Safari/537.36
Platform Type: PC
Device Type: Computer

Expected behavior

I expect my “preferred contact” to stay saved no matter what, it should never be reverted unless I do so myself or moderation removes the attached social link.

Page URL: https://create.roblox.com/talent/creators/{userId}

Thanks for the report! We’ll follow up when we have an update for you.

Hi, is this still happening? I was unable to reproduce on two different accounts (as in, I was able to set a preferred contact method and the other accounts were able to view them correctly.)

Nevermind, I was able to reproduce. We’re continuing to look into it.

This issue should be resolved now. Please confirm if everything is back to normal for you. Thanks again for the report!