Problems Getting SharedTables to be Globally Accessible (As they were built to be)

======================== A quick Introduction… ========================
I’ve really been wanting to ask for help with this for a while, but now, with me being able to post here, I can finally ask for help with this. To preface this, I’m new to Lua scripting, so I apologize if I get some terminology wrong or some small thing unrelated to my issue wrong. If you tell me about it, I’ll be sure to update my topic with that in mind. And another thing: This post is kind of long, so feel free to skip to “What is the Issue?” if you don’t want to read all that. Still, some of your potential questions might be answered in “What do you want to achieve?”, so I still highly encourage you to read through the whole thing if you can.

And with that out stuff of the way, let me describe my issue:

You can write your topic however you want, but you need to answer these questions:

1. What do you want to achieve? Keep it simple and clear!
Background Information

I’m trying to make a randomly generated board game, but I keep running into bugs with my generation “algorithm” (if you can even call it that). To help with troubleshooting and whatnot, I’m trying to build a dev tool that lets me see every generation-related error by hovering over the generated part with my mouse. The UI part I was able to square away fine, but storing the information has been a pain in the butt to figure out. After looking around in Roblox’s documentation, I found that ShareTables seemed to be the best way to store data for my particular circumstance. But boy do I regret that now…

How I went about implementing this is kinda convoluted, but I’ll walk you through the best I can:

Step 1: Obtaining the Data
The goals of the dev tool

In order for my dev tool to work properly, I need to 4 types of data for every part:

1. All the errors the Instance in question tripped
  2. A marker that associates the errors to an Instance