Problems with WaterColor and WaterTransparency script

I am trying to write a script that changes the WaterColor and Watertransparency properties when the player is inside a certain zone determined by a part. Sadly, the only script I found was not working for me and it kept switching between the two states of the water.

The script that I made runs through the loop infinitely fast and laggs out the game. Also, the water doesn’t stay always the same color and transparency even though the character is already inside the part, and it mostly happends when it prints “character wasn’t found inside the part” even though he is.

I had found a script that had a similar purpose, at WaterColor local script not working? , but it did the same “switching between two states randomly” thing for me, so I thought the localization method was not precise, which is why i tried to make my own.

here’s my script (i’m fairly new to it so I don’t understand what most of it means):

local RegionPart = game.Workspace.RegionPart
local pos1 = RegionPart.Position - (RegionPart.Size / 2)
local pos2 = RegionPart.Position + (RegionPart.size / 2)
local region = Region3.new(pos1, pos2)

while true do
	wait (0.5)
	local partsInRegion = workspace:FindPartsInRegion3(region, nil, 1000)
	for i, part in pairs(partsInRegion) do
		if part.Parent:FindFirstChild("Humanoid") ~= nil then
			print("Player Found in the region!: ".. part.Parent.Name)
			game.Workspace.Terrain.WaterColor = Color3.fromRGB(127,0,0)
			game.Workspace.Terrain.WaterTransparency = 0
		end
		if part.Parent:FindFirstChild("Humanoid") == nil then
			print("player wasn't found in the region")
			game.Workspace.Terrain.WaterColor = Color3.fromRGB(0,0,127)
			game.Workspace.Terrain.WaterTransparency = 1
		end
	end
end

Well, you loop through all the parts inside the region and check if they’re a sibling of a Humanoid. If it is, you make the water red, else you make it clear blue.