[Programmer] Alikeshadow :: Portfolio

alikeshadow

My Roblox profile picture

Current status: *Not currently accepting requests.

This is my portfolio and is for show. Read the above status for contacting me regarding work, otherwise I'll contact you if I'm interested.

Background

You seemed to have stumbled upon my portfolio page; welcome! I'm alikeshadow and I've been on Roblox since 2010.

Proficiencies

Programming
Ability: Proficient
Programming (or scripting) is my favourite area to work in as it is what I like doing the most. I've been programming since around 2015 where I started off with Java, and in around 2018, I started to learn Lua. I am most experienced in developing tools and things that relate to physical parts, but I can do other things too like GUIs. The field which interests me most is security as it's becoming more and more important these days to protect users and secure assets. I would love to further develop my understanding within it.

Animation
Ability: Decent
I use the Roblox in-built animation editor to make character and GUI animations that compliment my scripts, but I'm always looking to improve and test in my spare time. Giving a simple item an animation can change the feel and quality of the game.

Building
Ability: Alright
If I'm scripting and there is no build to go with it, I'll try my best to make something so I can properly test my scripts. I'm not the best, but I'm willing to try and see where I can go with it.

Modelling
Ability: Not really
I've used modelling programs like Blender a few times, but I am not confident with it.

Graphics
Ability: Not at all
Little to no experience in designing graphics like clothes, icons, etc.

Experience

Area-14 for SCPF || Special Containment Procedures Foundation.
https://www.roblox.com/groups/3069549/SCPF-Special-Containment-Procedures-Foundation
10th March 2021 - 5th November 2021