In the past, I have had entire levels get removed from my game for no reason. I didn’t move them, I didn’t delete them. They were just gone.
Today, I finished an update and published it. That published bit had the skybox:
I watched a movie on my other screen and came back to it. I noticed the sky was wrong in studio so I checked the published copy and it was missing the skybox. I published the game after I took that photo with the skybox. Everything under Workspace>Lighting was deleted, but I did not delete it and no one else has access to it.
This is the second time I have noticed something deleted from the experience without my input. I also create a local backup because I do not like the version history system and that is how I restored the skybox.
This makes me lose faith in studio because if I’ve noticed this now twice; how many times have I missed something?
I have also noticed other issues with undo / redo where if I perform an action and undo, sometimes Explorer will select completely unrelated things as though they were undone too but those objects weren’t touched. So I don’t know if that was the case because I do use undo / redo at times.
Expected behavior
I expect stuff to remain in the game unless I explicitly change it.
