Upon further investigation, the account was in studio, but not in team create on the start place or any of the subplaces. They are, in fact, a child working on a template game on their account.
I’m not entirely sure how this happened, but it looks like somehow a random user in studio on a completely different experience was detected as being in team create on my experience. They are not in the group, and have no access or permissions whatsoever anywhere. The warning appears to be completely incorrect/invalid.
I’ve included the experience link/account in the private message.
Hi thanks for reporting! can you let us know the placeId you are saving from and the placeId you are publishing to (where the system thought there was an active team create session)?
sorry for the confusion. if i understand the private message correctly, you provided the subplace you publish from. I would need to know also the place you are publishing to when you do “publish as”. Is that the start place of the game?
Hi Robin5D. Thanks for reporting this issue. We’ve done some investigation into this and it looks like there was an issue on our end with reporting. We’ve confirmed that the user listed was never in your team create session and never had permissions to access your place. We have since fixed the reporting issue so things should be working as expected moving forward. Please let us know if you see this again! Thanks!