Randomized Obby Generation

Hello there!

Currently, I was planning on making an obby game that’s heavily inspired by “Tower Of Hell”
But the problem is I can’t quite wrap my head around how they did there randomized obby generation. I’m very new to scripting and was hoping for a simple approach towards the matter. If you know any, tips, information, anything on the matter. Then leave a comment. If not then all good, have a nice day. I’m also not very sure if this is the right topic to post in, so if it’s not then leave a comment for that as well. Just to clarify I mean pre-made levels generated in random orders

3 Likes

By random obby generation do you mean, random obby maps generating or do you mean like every little bit of detail in an obby its randomized

Sorry for not clarifying. I mean’t randomly generating pre-made levels.

There are several ways to generate the levels as seen in Tower of Hell, the way I would do it(and this may not be the most efficient) is store the pre-made levels in labeled folders in replicated storage or server storage, and bring them into and take them out of the workspace when needed.