Removing a Place from an Experience does not shut down servers

When a Place is removed from an Experience, servers are not automatically shut down…

  • leaving players in a broken Place disconnected from an Experience
  • leaving the Place non-manageable since it has no place page or Creator Hub page to manage it

Due to point # 2, this also makes it impossible to shut down these “limbo servers” unless this Place is added to a game.

Example: Place ID 102277836857855 was removed from Experience ID 383310974, which left 21 servers live in a Place disconnected from an Experience.

Page URL: https://create.roblox.com/dashboard/creations/experiences/{experience_id}

Duplicate of When a Place is removed from an Experience, its servers still show on Server Management but cannod be managed - Bug Reports / Creator Hub (create.roblox.com) Bugs - Developer Forum | Roblox