Logged in with an account of mine and was required to provide a code sent to the account’s email.
I don’t remember ever turning that on – and voila, it indeed isn’t.
Why are you required to fetch a code from the email when this feature isn’t turned on… it seems like a bug this way. If it’s done on purpose (for longer periods of inactivity? → this isn’t mentioned anywhere) then why isn’t the option toggled to ‘Email’ instead of ‘None’, along with a small notice explaining such?
Despite being annoying, it’s also proven problematic in case you’ve lost access to your (old) email and roblox support refuses to tell you the email because tHeY cAn’T veRifY iTs yOu. No bothers to think along either as it’s all template responses anyway.
