Restrict users from attaching logout social links (X)

Hey! As an avid user of Roblox myself, I’m constantly going thru random user profiles all the time! But one of the most absolutely destructive things that I’m constantly running into is users attaching log out links into their social media links…

Let me show you what I mean:

This user right here has an X (formerly Twitter) account linked to their profile, but the link isn’t an account. It’s a log out link. This means when you click it, your account will instantly be logged out.

The same thing happens with YouTube links, and potentially more!

I hope that this can be addressed, thank you! :slight_smile:

9 Likes

This should be treated as a security issue imo, although it is the fault of those sites for not having that page blocked from being accessed via url.

3 Likes

This is honestly a non-issue.

Oh no, you have to spend 5 seconds logging yourself back in after a harmless prank.

5 Likes

At least for me, it’s a major inconvenience. X (formerly Twitter) has extremely excessive captchas similar to the Roblox ones except they ask you to complete them like 10 times in a row

1 Like

This isn’t even allowed, they block trying to input “logout” for your Twitter handle.

I do agree that this is a harmless nonissue at best though. You can always hover over the link and it’ll say where you’re going too.

1 Like

Yeah, I think they patched it, but accounts that had links like that (such as mine) still kept them after it got patched.