Upon joining your friends experience, it automatically puts you in a party with them, forcing your microphone to light up without your consent if you have your microphone enabled (or by default muted), this can cause alot of oversharing, giving away information players discuss with someone else while muted, as they would they think are muted, but end up not being muted, simply because they joined their friend.
The party feature practically hosts itself, and doesn’t ask the user to create a party.
Edit: the microphone activating is selective to certain games, it has happend in “Tower Defense Simulator”
Example:

