Rocky28447 :: Full-Stack Game Programmer

About Me

I’m a 20 year old game developer with over eight years of experience developing games on Roblox. While I am a full-stack game programmer, I specialize in (and prefer!) gameplay programming, effects programming, and UI programming. In 2019, I attended the Roblox Developer Conference in San Francisco and in 2020 I attended the virtual Roblox Developer Conference event. From April 2020 to March 2021, I worked as a gameplay and effects programmer for Vesteria, an open-world MMORPG that has amassed over 17 million play sessions.

Recent Work

Below are links to games and prototypes I’ve worked on, as well as short descriptions of the games and what I contributed.

Vesteria

From April 2020 to March 2021, I worked as a gameplay and effects programmer for Vesteria. There, I was responsible for writing code for material gathering systems such as mining and lumberjacking, a new monetization system, designing and programming a new main menu for the game, and remastering the game’s lighting and sound design completely (while also writing accompanying code to manage ambience and day/night cycles). Prior to leaving the team, I was developing and implementing a new early-game boss monster.

Stars: Dare to Explore

An in-development persistent infinite universe exploration game with PvPvE mechanics, which I am working on solo. I’ve programmed the entire game as well as designed and implemented the entire user interface and menus. Some 3D assets were either purchased from third-party sources or commissioned.

4Sight

A color-based puzzle game that I made for the 2020 RDC Game Jam. I programmed the entire game and designed the levels and puzzles. I also created the logo and main menu.

Conquerors: Reloaded (Prototype)

An early prototype of a remake of an old Roblox RTS. I designed the UI and programmed everything in the prototype so far.

Mario Movement Demo (Prototype)