So I met on this issue in the last week. The problem is that I’m going to overwrite a game place to a local file. But that does no longer seem to be possible. As I used to have the possibility to both publish to roblox and save to local file. But today when I’m done for the day, I can only publish.
This is a problem because I need a backup which is almost as new as the place file in case the place file gets corrupted or something like that.
Screenshot:
How it used to be:
Given that it isn’t:
Can you please see if using the keyboard shortcut (Ctrl+Shift+S) still works?
Failing that - Any previous versions of a place which is saved to Roblox is accessible (In studio, at Game Settings → Places → (Relevent Place) → … (3 dots, vertical) → Version History). Using it, you can revert to older versions of the game, so don’t worry if you can’t save a local copy right now.