Should a Melee System be Added To My Game?

Hello Everyone, I’ve been making a game for around 5 months and I was wondering if I should add a melee system to my game.

I’m think of making the player have iframes when they go to stab/slash an enemy, and I’m open to any other melee system suggestions as well.

In exchange for adding this system, I will take away some ammo from the player. Also, I want to know everyone’s thoughts on the progress I made so far.
Link to the game

4 Likes

Very interesting concept! Played for a bit and seemed really cool!

I think a melee system could be very interesting for a game like this. Maybe at first the player could only use their gun itself to melee but they find other melee weapons across the bunker? Just an idea.

However, some critiques. The UI was weird and most it was off centered, probably due to offsets. You can fix this with the Autoscale Lite Plugin. The recoil on the starting gun was weird and kicked way too hard for a pistol in my opinion. But other than those small critiques, I think it has potential. Keep creating :grinning:

2 Likes

Thank you for playing!
I also like that idea of having other melee weapons, I’m most likely going to add it in later on. I was going to go with just a knife and call it a day.
Also thank you for telling me the guis are off center and helping me fix it, I never got this kind of feedback when other people played.

1 Like

Just played a few runs of the game, the concept is really unique and its fun but some stuff wasn’t clear to me.