When shutting down a running server for an experience via the Roblox Website (under the experience page’s Servers tab), any active Roblox Studio editing session for that same place using Team Create immediately loses server connection. Studio displays a “Connection Lost To Server” popup and disconnects from the session.
Expected behavior
Steps to Reproduce:
- Launch Roblox Studio and open a place that has Team Create enabled.
- In a web browser, go to the experience’s page on roblox.com.
- Navigate to the Servers tab.
- Locate an active running server under Servers My Friends Are In or Other Servers.
- Click the three dots (…) menu next to the server and click Shut Down This Server.
Switch back to Roblox Studio and observe that the Team Create session is immediately interrupted with a server connection loss error.
A private message is associated with this bug report