Simple Remote Honeypot script for beginners

DISCLAIMER
I’m not good at scripting and I’m still learning it. There are many errors and I’m apologize for that.

Hello. I’m making a simple remote honeypot script. The script is very simple. I took a basic backdoor script and edited the code by replacing an execute function with a kick function. This is not a backdoor scanner, but it’s a fake backdoor script.

HOW DOES IT WORK?
When an exploiter tries to fire a RemoteEvent, it kicks an exploiter and alerts the server. It mostly works with remote spam by free/cheap SS executors, but it can still be BYPASSED EASILY because this is POORLY SCRIPTED.

Put this script inside the ServerScriptService.

local remoteEvent = Instance.new("RemoteEvent", game.ReplicatedStorage)

remoteEvent.OnServerEvent:Connect(function(player)
	local msg = Instance.new("Message", workspace)
	msg.Text = "Exploiter detected! "..player.Name.." tried to exploit the game using a backdoor!"
	player:Kick("GET REKT LOL")
	wait(10)
	msg:Destroy()
end)

Note again, this script is just to kick an exploiter who tries to spam a RemoteEvent and it is not a backdoor scanner. So, you still need to check for backdoors and remove them for safety.

Let me know if it needs to be improved and I hope this script example will be little useful for beginners!

5 Likes

I don’t know if this is particularly useful to anyone. This assumes that an exploiter will always fire a remote event named RemoteEvent, when this is unlikely. Also the sound would play for everyone, not sure if that is intended.

But thank you for trying!

9 Likes

You can use a script that calls the class instead of name. The alert also shows in the server. So, everybody can see it displaying. You can remove the sound if you want to. What I learnt from a backdoor is a server side exploit panel will fire every RemoteEvent that exists in ReplicatedStorage.