Small Low Poly Terrain Piece

I’m working on a small low poly showcase, though I’m still also at the same time kind of new at Low Poly Designs.

Take a look at this small Terrain Piece and tell me how it is!
(No Free Models, But no Blender.)

Tell me what you think! I’m still kinda new at building so I would enjoy feedback on what you think about the low poly terrain piece.

3 Likes

I really like it! Though the tree looks pretty weird.

2 Likes

Like I said, I’m kinda new still! Thanks for the advice though. This specific terrain piece isn’t meant to be exactly an earth-like piece, but instead a more magical feel to it.

But other than that. This is really good!

Since your new it’s a decent start for a first build. If you’re looking to add a little bit of details into your build to get a good looking terrain, you can always mix some other height or terrain to create like elevation onto your terrain.

I would consider duplicating or creating a new piece of terrain and raise one of them so that it adds variation creating like a stair piece have it higher than the others.

Add some variation to the terrain creating like a steps. You can think of other technique more as placing vegetation because you’d use this to add some depth to the terrain making it look less empty and plain looking adding variation. If you’re not understanding what i’m saying, here’s an image that could possibly give you a good understanding or an idea:

At the start it looks decent for a first attempt. I really think what you should do here is add vegetation something to make it less dull empty.

imagee

3 Likes

Try Make A low Poly Tree Because the tree does not look that great not going to lie.

And add more grass in the plain area’s

Can I recommend downloading blender 2.8?
It might take several hours of practise to get used to, but it’s worth it- believed me.

(One reason why I mention this- is roblox’s basic parts have high poly counts for what they are.