Some Feedback On My Clothing

Hi, I’m a new clothing designer, I’ve been designing for around a month and I’d love to hear your feedback on the clothing I’ve done.
You can find some of my clothing on this group: sikowwitzz - Roblox
(Also please tell me if this is posted in the wrong topic, I’m a noobie)[sikowwitzz - Roblox]

10 Likes

I wouldn’t think you’re a beginner at all, I love the way your designs look!

For the rectangular and rigid shapes, I’d encourage you to play with dynamic shapes and curves to give your clothing more personality, keep experimenting outside your comfort zones. That’s the only feedback I can think of. Keep up the great work!

4 Likes

thanks so much for your feedback! made me smile!

2 Likes

They’re nice but I’d be careful with the first and third one as roblox’s moderation is quite yikesy with skin.
Overall, it’s nice but I’d consider changing the fabric for the second, third and fourth. It seems low quality and not super appealing, showing particularly in the middle of the fourth.

hope this helped

3 Likes

Thanks! And I uploaded the 1st one and it was fine, no warning but the pink one got a warning so I never uploaded it, but thanks for the feedback about textures I totally agree!

2 Likes

I think the pink one might’ve been warned dur to how off to the sides it is, as well as the shirt being so low, making it seem revealing. They look good otherwise though, the way you design it seems pretty unique, then again, hard to find clothing in the catalog that isn’t pirated so I guess that’s part of the reason. Keep it up, you have a great potential. :grin:

1 Like

Personally I wouldn’t picture you as a beginner, but I do have some things to critique and praise!

Firstly, your outfits are WAY to low, It’s below the chest which isn’t good. You could rise the pink and yellow one A LOT. Besides that I think the line-art is really good, some people like the skirts/pants etc to be shorter, but I do not know if that is a style choice.