Struggling with Development Fatigue: How Can I Break It?

development

Hey everyone.
As you may or may not be aware, I’m LuckyTux. I’ve been developing on Roblox for almost 5 years across two accounts and have worked on notable projects including Survivor, The Button Challenge, and Blockplex -even going so far as to win a bloxy.

However, I have a problem: I’ve lost motivation to develop on Roblox and want to regain it.

I plan to take at least a week off of developing, but with my involvement in two majors events and the release of Blockplex I need to regain my desire to create.

I know that I’m not depressed or bored of the site but just have no desire to create for the community anymore and want to know if any of you have had this problem and, if you have, am curious how you broke it. You guys have helped me through a lot and I know that your feedback and recommendations will be very useful to getting me back up to the level I need to be.

Breaking Development Fatigue