Tips for getting people to stay in the game / come back to it?

I’m not too good with introductions so I’ll get straight to the point.

How do I get people to stay in my game and come back to it?

A while ago, my friends and I launched a new game called “The Roblox Movie Theater”. It’s basically a movie theater where you can watch the generic video frame videos roblox uploaded. Yay!

Rule one of the devforum is to take every chance you get to self promote your game, but not have it come off as self promotion! Also it’s hard to deal with all the dislikes, even if they were mostly from one person (we don’t talk about that) but that’s a topic for another time.

And after all this time, it’s only received 787 visits. I’ve set up a discord webhook to send notifications every time someone joins the game, and it seems like only a couple of people are returning to it. Most people will join, stay a minute and then leave and never return.

My question is, how do you get people to stay and return to the game? What’s the secret and what keeps new players intrigued? Yes I am aware that the game isn’t the most replayable of games, but I’m just talking in general.

(To be more specific I’m looking for tips)

Thanks in advance,
pikapower9080

2 Likes

Well, until Roblox improves the video feature, you’re not gonna get a lot of visits. It’s best to just wait, as you can’t make custom movies without 10 of thousands of thousands of decals and lines of code.

Anyways, ignoring that, what do the players like? This may seem a bit creepy, but check out their profiles via that webhook, see what their favorites, groups, and hats are. Add some stuff related to those, it’s worth a try!

And after visiting your game, you should finish up some things (like food), giving the players more stuff to do.

1 Like

Any other general tips for the future?

As I said, it’s best to wait. You don’t know what will come, Roblox has some great potential for the video feature.

1 Like