Undo Package Changes button DELETES DAYS OF WORK, No confirm prompt, but Publish Package prompts to confirm.

Step 1: Convert anything to a package, ensure there is a PackageLink instance.
Step 2: Make any change
Step 3: Click “Undo Changes to Package”, which is immediately below “Publish to Package”
Step 4: Days, Weeks of unpublished changes vanishes in a single click without so much as a confirm window.
Step 5: Try “Publish to Package” and it will prompt to confirm changes.

PLEASE ADD THIS PROMPT TO THE UNDO BUTTON.

I almost clicked the darn thing when updating a package with a few days of work.
Feeling a little paranoid, I just double checked this and my concerns are well placed.
Please add a confirm prompt to the package undo button.

Expected behavior

Clicking the “Undo Changes to Package” should show the following prompt:
“ARE YOU SURE YOU WANT TO UNDO 999999999999967 CHANGES TO 6777777777777777777 INSTANCES?”

A private message is associated with this bug report

2 Likes

This might be more of a feature request but a confirm prompt would be nice.

Also, do you regularly save your place file or have auto save on? IIRC that would have your uncommitted changes saved periodically.

Yeah, is there a reason you see this as worse than just fat-fingering Delete with a large model / part of your workspace selected?

Both that and Undo Package changes are equally possible to undo with Ctrl+Z, and possible to recover from by loading an older saved version of the place.