What is wrong with this sponsored ad?

I have uh… This sponsorship here:

Im no advertising expert, but something tells me that CTR has some kind of problem. Am i doing something wrong here? Is this icon somehow unatractive?

2 Likes

The biggest issue with your icon is the legibility of the text. It’s very hard to see “AlderSpark.”

Secondly, it’s somewhat difficult to tell what the game is about. It looks to be something like Tron - but there’s not enough contrast between the player, their guns, and the other neon parts.

I would recommend experimenting with trying to make more contrast. The black of the guns fades into the background, and the neon of the guns fades into the player.

It seems like your game’s color scheme is purple, yellow, and red - but using complementary colors for contrast may help.

It may even be worth removing the neon laser beams that are probably gunfire. A character in a distinct action pose may be more powerful without the distraction of the neon beams.

1 Like

4 problems here

budget: your budget is pretty low so that has a affect to things

ctr: if your ctr has less then 1% then its bad and your ctr is less then 1% probly cuz your budget

start and end date: you started on a sunday which is not as good as if you started on a Saturday

game: your game might just not be good or no one wants to try it out and your cover isn’t attractive try to make it more vibrant and stand out also I can barely see the text

1 Like

Those character models are not supposed to be yellow, i wonder what happened

1 Like

You misunderstand, I changed the color to show how differently it constrasts/stands out.

Could be with the ad, but also because you don’t have a big reach, (as in the ad has only reached a couple thousand people), or I guess sample size would be a better word.