When a collaborator opens a game in Team Create on Wednesday before the Studio update, and then on Thursday after the Studio update other collaborators would like to work (with an updated version of Studio), they cannot enter the Team Create game presumably because the version of the running RCC instance for Team Create differs from what the collaborators have.
This happens often for our team because people leave Team Create open overnight.
The workaround is to manually hit an Open Cloud endpoint such as https://create.roblox.com/docs/cloud/features/universes#/default/patch_v1_universes__universeId__teamcreate to disable and then re-enable Team Create, but this requires technical know-how on invoking the endpoint, which not everyone in the team has.
Expected behavior
We need a way for this to be handled graciously. Provide a way for other collaborators to get out of this poor state when a collaborator leaves their Team Create on overnight and won’t be around for another few hours.
I don’t want to describe a solution here, but some options are:
- explicit option to turn on/off Team Create on the web or on the Studio start screen
- a way to kick out everyone in Team Create, basically like restart servers but for Team Create
