Yesterday, on the Roblox mobile app, I selected the Delete button to remove all synced contact data from Roblox. (The “Friend discovery” toggle was off before I pressed delete)
Today, I received this notification with the name of one of my contacts. I’m not sure how this notification was sent if my contact data was in fact removed. I have never received a notification like this before, so the timing seems somehow related to deleting all of my contact data.
Hi, We appreciate you bringing this to our attention.
This behavior is actually how the contacts sync feature works. When you clicked ‘Delete Synced Contacts,’ the data was instantly removed from our servers. However, since the contact permission remained active in your device’s System Settings(as we described in deletion confirm note
), Roblox automatically re-synced when you login your account 24 hours later, which triggered the new contact notification.
To permanently stop the contact syncing, you can turn off the permission on your device.
Please try this to stop sharing your data:
Go to your device’s System Settings and revoke the contact permission for Roblox.
Return to the app and select “Delete Synced Contacts” again.
This will ensure your contacts are permanently deleted and prevent them from being automatically re-uploaded. Let me know if any other issue, and thanks for the report!