Low poly and shadowless humanoid which supports shirts and pants?

Before I start, I’d just like to say I wasn’t entirely sure which category this belongs in but this seemed like the most appropriate.

I am a developer for a clothing group, we have a homestore to display a wide range of the clothing we provide. The problem we’re currently facing is a huge drop in FPS. I believe the shadows and/or large poly count of the humanoids are the cause of this problem, there are over 300 mannequins in the game.
Experience it for yourself here: https://www.roblox.com/games/2040496703/redirect

I’ve been struggling to think of a solution, so far I’ve come up with:

• Remove some of the mannequins, not desirable as we want to show off a large range of clothing
  • Only render the humanoids when they’re actually visible (lag will still persist as there are lots close together)
  • Remodel the upper and lower parts of the humanoid with a lower poly count but so that the shirt/pants texture still wraps onto it (I have no idea how I’d do this as I can’t even 3D model, let alone texture it :joy:)
  • Remove humanoid shadows (not possible)

If you have any idea how I could do this, or could make one of my ideas work well please let me know. I’m stuck, but something needs to be done.

if you only intend to use R6 models with no body meshes, you could always try using surfaceguis and an imagelabel with the shirt id and cropping the image using the image size and offset properties to display the template as a shirt

Hey, thanks for the reply! I just tried this, but unfortunately it didn’t quite work.