AnimationTree | Edit and mix your animations before and during run-time easily with the new tree node system

I’m Crypto(ZDevZ12) and I created a new system to play and edit your animations just by connecting some nodes.

ezgif.com-video-to-gif

What is this for?

This plugin is used to play animations without having to load each animation individually, instead… you do it visually and everything is ready for use when starting the game.

Why would I use this and not the Roblox animation system?

Because roblox animations are very simple and have many limitations, that’s why I made my own animator that allows you to do much more advanced things than just modify the “weight” and “priority” property of the animations, with my animator you can add one animation to another, mix them or get the difference between them.

Is this a revolutionary idea?

YES!, in all my years as a roblox developer I have never seen before a resource that would help you build and order your animations in an advanced and efficient way!.

This is new in roblox, however I’m basing myself on the animation systems of video game engines like unity, unreal and especially godot, they don’t load one animation at a time to the player, they use similar systems to this where they can have more control over all the animations.

after reading the above text:

How can I use this?

• First, you must create an “AnimationTree”, to create it you just need to go to the plugins tab inside roblox studio and click on the “New Tree” button, this will generate a new module called “AnimationTree” that will be available in workspace and You can edit by having it selected and clicking on the “Edit Tree” button that is next to the previous button.

• all your animations must be published to Roblox , then you must generate some “animation” nodes and place the id of your animation right in the space that is inside the node called “Animation Id”