NINJAMASTR999 (MacAndSwiss) | Programming-focused Developer

About Me

Hello there! I am NINJAMASTR999, known elsewhere as MacAndSwiss. I am a jack-of-all-trades game developer who primarily focuses on scripting. I’ve been on the platform for over 9 years, but have recently started to put more time and energy into development.

Portfolio at a Glance

• Developer for 2+ years
  • Scripter for medium-scale games
  • Skilled in Lua (excl. interfacing with external databases with HTTPService)
  • Learning 3D modelling, able to complete small tasks
  • Game design/marketing enthusiast

Showcase

[Developer Education]

My primary focus on the platform, even over scripting personally, is on developer education.
I have been fortunate enough to work with members of Roblox’s Education department to put together Coding with Roblox Lua in 24 Hours: The Official Roblox Guide.

I am listed as a contributor (you can verify from the preview here) and had a hand in writing 3 of the 24 chapters along with editing various others.

Screenshot

My education work extends to YouTube, where I have been working on a series to teach scripting from the bottom-up. It has been seen and indirectly endorsed by the team via tweet. You can find the original source of that here.

Screenshot

[Scripting] Legends of Clucky

My current project is Legends of Clucky as a full-stack programmer. It is expected to be out by summer of 2021.

Key Responsibilities
  • Create and maintain backend code for round progression, experience/leveling, and data storage.
  • Manage communication between the server and client using remote events and remote functions.
  • Squash bugs and ensuring that everything on the client and server sides work smoothly.

[Scripting] Miscellaneous Projects

These are mostly games and projects which have never quite panned out, but still offered me an opportunity to learn new ideas and systems.

These include:

• Aero Game Framework (AGF)
  • Roact, Rodux, and Roact/Rodux