Doomcolp | Programmer

Roblox Studio Icon

Doomcolp | Programmer

The one and only, me

How did I get here?

Who is this guy??

I’m Doomcolp and I’ve been into this development stuff since I was like eleven! I actually think Roblox got me into programming lol. I do this stuff for fun and y’know I don’t think I’ll ever make a living off of this and so I’m NOT A clout chaser or a dev that makes his games super p2w

Well yeah like I mentioned before, Roblox got me into programming. Now I’m also a Web Developer and I am now tryna make something cool with WebGL (so many shaders I gotta write).

I’m not the best scripter but I def don’t consider myself the worst. My biggest struggle is probably the super cool systems that require math. I can do the basic stuff like arithmetic and stuff (and some Vector3 and CFrame stuff not from school).

Now other than my programming skills, let’s talk about my uhh not so good skills which is basically everything else needed for a good Roblox game. Or I’ll just make a table and show y’all here:

This was written in 2024 btw

Duhh :unamused:

Skill Experience In Years Good at this skill?
Roblox Scripting 3 years or so Ye i think so
Digital Art None really I specialize in pencil art so no
3D Modeling 2 years :skull:
Building Not sure :skull:
Music Composition Less than a year Ehhh no
Web Development (not Roblox related) 2 years Good but still not Roblox related

I usually take long breaks from devving but I eventually come back and create something I’m proud of. And at the end of the day, does it really matter if you create something someone else likes? As long as you like it, then that’s what matters.

My Projects

At the time I’m writing this, these are just really concepts I’m devving

Like you saw in the text below the header above, these are just things that are concepts or are kinda bad but why not show them off for future me to cringe at :sob: