Fervent - Staff & Recipe Guide

Here at Fervent, we strive to be one of the best cafes out there. To fulfill your experience here, we must lay down some rules and guidelines for our low ranks to follow. We welcome you to our cafe group that not only serves drinks, but also an inordinate place to interact with others. Our staff work diligently to serve you the foremost drinks and food. Moreover, we aim to make our customers who take their time to visit us feel welcomed and make your visit candidly noteworthy.

Low Rank Expectations

LOW RANK EXPECTATIONS

The following are rules and guidelines that are required to be followed by each individual that possesses a low rank at Fervent. If you do not abide by these expectations, you are at risk of consequences that may lead to a demotion.

Grammar
As a Low Rank, you are expected to always use grammar while you are working a shift at the cafe or attending a training at the Training Center. Using grammar shows maturity and professionalism, which are aspects that are important to maintaining a well functioning environment. Failure to use grammar in-game will result in a warning leading to a possible demotion.

Respect
You should always be respectful and kind to the people around you. If someone is being disrespectful and giving you a hard time, please contact an Interviewer+ to come help sort out the situation. Drama at Fervent is never necessary nor is it tolerated. Failure to be respectful will result in a demotion.

Trolling
It is never okay to troll at Fervent, you must remain mature and professional. This rule applies to our alliances as well. You are not to troll at their establishments as we strive to give them our utmost respect at all times. Failure to remain mature will result in a demotion.

Hinting
We understand that most people working at Fervent are hoping to move up through the ranks. However, we ask that you do not hint about this desire. Hinting is when you constantly talk about how hard you’re working or that you deserve a promotion. We see your hard work and you will eventually be rewarded for consistency in that hard work over time. Failure to follow this rule will result in a warning leading to a possible demotion.

How to become a Low Rank

HOW TO BECOME A LOW RANK

This section of the guidebook will provide you information on achieving Trainee at Fervent.

To work at Fervent, you must be a member of the group. Once you have joined the group, you can head on over to the Interview Center where you will be interviewed for the rank Trainee.

As a reference, below are the listed interview times (times are the same for both the weekend and weekdays):

Session I:

6:00 AM EDT | 11:00 AM BST | 8:00 PM AEST

Session II:

10:00 AM EDT | 3:00 PM BST | 12:00 AM AEST

Session III:

2:00 PM EDT | 7:00 PM BST | 4:00 AM AEST

Session IV:

6:00 PM EDT | 11:00 PM BST | 8:00 AM AEST

In the interview, you will answer a series of multiple questions. If you answer each question to the best of your ability, you will be ranked within the group! Be sure to check that you are ranked in the group before leaving the game.

You will not be able to start working right away as a Trainee. This is because they are not allowed behind the counter due to the fact that they do not have enough experience with the innovative systems and group uses. You will have to attend a training to rank up.

How to start working as a Low Rank

HOW TO START WORKING AS A LOW RANK

Once you finish your interview for Trainee, you must attend trainings to begin your career at Fervent.

As a reference, below are the listed training times (times are the same for both the weekend and weekdays):

Session I:

8:00 AM EDT | 1:00 PM BST | 10:00 PM AEST

Session II:

12:00 PM EDT | 5:00 PM BST | 2:00 AM AEST

Session III:

4:00 PM EDT | 9:00 PM BST | 6:00 AM AEST

Session IV:

8:00 PM EDT | 1:00 AM BST | 10:00 AM AEST

After you have attended trainings and achieve Junior Barista, the rest of your promotions through the Low Ranks will be achieved by going to trainings once again until you reach Senior Barista.

Once you have acquired the rank Senior Barista, you can now join and spectate interviews and trainings. Your next rank would be Interviewer which is a part of the Management Team.

How to become a Management Team Member

HOW TO BECOME A MANAGEMENT TEAM MEMBER

Once you have reached Senior Barista, you are now eligible to become part of our Management Team! This means you have an opportunity to be promoted to Interviewer.

NOTE: Just because you are eligible does not mean you should expect the rank right away, so it is best not to immediately have that expectation. Additionally, if you have broken our rules in the past, there is a possibility that you may be blacklisted. If this applies to you, you will need to make sure to fill out a blacklist appeal if you want a chance of becoming an Interviewer.

Here’s a list of some aspects that we look for in a Senior Barista:

Activity
We notice people who are at the cafe frequently. This does NOT mean you need to be there 24/7, just a few hours everyday is enough to show that you take an interest in working at Fervent. Activity is important because it ensures to us that you will have time to fulfill your responsibilities as a Management Team member.

Maturity and Professionalism
We recognize individuals who take their positions respectfully and are always mature. It’s alright to have fun, but if you’re a person who is constantly causing drama or trolling while not working a shift, you are not going to be considered for Senior Barista. No matter how active you are, we look for people who strive to better the environment by aiding other users and who can maintain a positive image for themselves.

Integrity
Integrity is the quality of having excellent moral principles. We take note of individuals who are honest and are always willing to help. An example of outstanding integrity is the willingness to help out a customer or fellow Low Rank when they are in need of assistance.

The ‘Interviewer’ rank can be achieved either through recommendations (by a Manager+) or applications (available only on certain occasions through Discord).

Recipe Guide

RECIPE GUIDE

Coffee
Regular: Coffee Cup + Kettle + Regular Machine
Decaf: Coffee Cup + Kettle + Decaf Machine
Espresso: Coffee Cup + Kettle + Espresso
Cappuccino: Coffee Cup + Kettle + Espresso + Milk + Foam
Latte: Coffee Cup + Espresso + Milk
Americano: Coffee Cup + Espresso + Ice
Mocha: Coffee Cup + Milk + Espresso + Vanilla Sauce + Whipped Cream
Flat White: Coffee Cup + Milk + Espresso + Foam
Ferventi: Coffee Cup + Decaf + Milk + Mint + Whipped Cream + Caramel
Cortado: Coffee Cup + Milk + Espresso + Chocolate + Cream

Milkshakes
Milkshakes: Milkshake Cup + Milk + Ice + Flavor + Blender

Teas
Teas: Tea Cup + Kettle + Flavor

Other
Iced Water: Metal Cup + Ice + Water
Hot Chocolate: Coffee Cup + Milk + Kettle + Chocolate
Toast: Bread Slice + Toaster + Choice of Spread

Official Twitter: https://twitter.com/FerventRBLX

Last updated: 6/29/20