UI won't size/position correctly on screens

Hi! My name is HazSun and I’m a UI designer! I’ve been recently given a commission to import and scale UI so that it fits on all devices. I have watched certain videos and I believed that I knew how to do it properly, however there have been several issues.

Here is a GIF of how the UI is intended to work: https://gyazo.com/950c81f0b2cb0217873f19e18c85cafd

Here is an example of how the UI should be positioned in accordance to what I’ve done on studio

My UI is made out of roblox studio, so my first step after putting a screen gui down was to use either an image label or image button. After I set up the image, I would set the anchor point to the center
Then move on to sizing the UI. With sizing I learned to only use offsets, as well as using an UIAspectRatioConstraint.
With using the UIAspect, and size dimensions like:
which is basically just sizing using only offsets I was able to make all the UI look like the above image of the UI.

However, when I went to publish and check how it looked in game, it wasn’t what the intended look was:

This is from the buyers POV:

So for some reason, the UI collides and basically doesn’t do what it is intended to do - which is when the screen is changing sizes it should switch variables to look the same but different size

I’ve asked multiple people for some help with this, including @Etheroit, @2Hex, @InsanelyLuke and the methods theyve suggested aren’t working/I have already started out by doing those.

2Hex gave me the suggestion to switch the Size Constraints from XY to something else. When I tried that (*meaning I switched all the UI to YY then tested it) it didn’t work so I switched XX and that again didn’t work.

If anyone has a solution to this please do reply below! If you guys need more information about what I did, please tell me and I’ll try to give the information asap. Thank you so much!

2 Likes