Ultimate Guide for Creating Topics

How To Have A Successful Topic with Helpful Replies

Introduction

Hello, I am 'Sbob' and I am a Roblox developer. Over the past few weeks, as more and more developers grant access to posting on the Dev Forum, I've seen numerous mistakes and unprofessional created topics. Although I may be a New Member, in this tutorial I will guide you to be a professional at posting on the Dev Forum. Feel free to use this tutorial from time to time, especially if you're a new user. First, I'll introduce creating the right topics along with tips to becoming a well-known Developer.

Part 1 Topics: Coming Up With a Topic Idea

You may be wondering for the right time to post a topic. Before we come up with a topic idea, we must know each category.

Public Updates and Announcements

The Public category is where Roblox staff members put announcements, updates, release notes and other insights about the platform. Non-Roblox Staff cannot create topics in this category.

International

This category can be used by international members to discuss development in their native languages on the Developer Forum. There are subcategories for some specific languages. I won’t go into much detail here since I don’t post in this category.

Development Discussion

For discussing all topics related to development and creation on the Roblox platform. Instead of solving an issue or asking for feedback, you ask a question that can be talked about. For example, you could start a discussion by asking: What’s Better Low Poly or Realistic building? Before posting ask the following questions:

• Am I asking someone to solve a problem? If yes, then post in development support.
  • Am I asking others to share their own opinions or ideas? If yes, then this is the right category.
  • If you’re just asking for opinions or thoughts then this may be the right place

Learning Resources