3D Main Menu Feedback

I have been working on a game called Expiration. It is a zombie survival game that I’d like to take in a completely different direction than most on the platform. Plans are secret for now but I have high hopes that it’ll be fun for most.

I love the UI featured in The Division 2 mainly for its simple, cyber, 3D design and I am trying to replicate that as best as I can throughout the development of the game. I am new to Roblox scripting, building, and definitely user interface design and would like some feedback.

RobloxScreenShot20221006_231607743

https://www.roblox.com/games/11184058774/Expiration-Survival

Current notes that I have taken personally:

• Wall located on the right needs to be “dirtier”
  • Gentle camera shake
  • Depending on the button pressed, camera will pan to a certain spot in the room with the character getting up and doing something resembling the menu (i.e. when customization is pressed, the player gets up and heads to a part of the room where there are suit cases filled with clothes)
  • Add music to make the menu more enjoyable to AFK in rather than just a zombie banging on the back

Buttons and what they mean:

• Server Selector: Select a server from a menu. Contains amount of players, game state (has started, time, etc), picture of map, and map/server name
  • Market: Buy skins for weapons, attachments, and maybe player accessories
  • Customize: Apply skins, attachments, and player accessories
  • Statistics: View your total game statistics including total kills, deaths, losses, wins, and time played
  • Utilities: Viewing player reports including status (action has or hasn’t been taken), resetting player data, and eventually a way to submit custom guns, skins, and accessories.
21 Likes

I can’t join the game right now, so it would be nice if you could include some images :grinning:

1 Like

Sorry about that, it should be all good now :slight_smile: