A Bot that removes Scams

Alright hey there, i am searching some help for making a bot that can check a roblox group wall. I want to get rid of these scam messages. my friends group where i am a Developer of has over 2K members, we get allot of these pishing mails. i cleared this morning every scam came back like 2 hours aggo All the bots had rejoined and spamed the whole wall again with these scams. here are 3 pages worth of scams.

My goal is to have a bot that i can add to a rank. that if it sees a Scam it exiles and delete the post.

if any one knows a Node.JS Intergration for groups or a otherway in doing that.
Please comment down below because its going to take a while when @roblox is done with solving the scam issue,

7 Likes

I am not familiar with Roblox group bots, but there should be a way to just perform a regular expression on each post and delete posts.

Going to tag (@)EchoReaper because he has worked with creating bots, like the one for the developer forum group.

Edit: Removed tag. See below.

2 Likes

Wasnt that eryn that made the bot?

Have you tried looking into Roblox-js? Itā€™s a really powerful JavaScript system designed mainly for managing groups.

2 Likes

PM! :slight_smile:

1 Like

could you link me to it?

I was thinking of creating something similar to this which would not only delete suspicious posts, but also decline suspicious requests.

Suspicious posts/requests would be determined by the content//keywords/username, the user join date, avatar and blurb.

I can go ahead and do it if you guys want lol.

1 Like
2 Likes

well thats kinda hard to predicts they are always changing. but the messages stays in a fermilier form.

Iā€™d be constantly maintaining it, and there is pretty much always a pattern which you can pick up on without much difficulty.

Of course, false positives are bound to occur, however theyā€™d be quite infrequent with what Iā€™m thinking.

Use this or look at how it works for inspiration

2 Likes