A message to new developers/beginners

Hello beginner developers or people who are reading this and want inspiration.

PLEASE NOTE IM NOT SURE WHICH CATEGORY THIS GOES IN!!!

A lot of people may not know who I am, or what I do, but I will talk about that some where in here, although I will get right to it.

MY Introduction

My name is Shan, I’m a 5-7 year plus experienced dev, I work in my own studio: “Extender Studios”. I have been a developer in countless game projects and currently I’m working on my own Star Wars group, and Island Roleplay.

Anyways without further ado let me get to the point.

Prologue

I know there are many people out there who want to become developers, or they already are and don’t know where to start, I will give a few pointers and some inspiration to the beginners, people who are still deciding on which path to take, the people who already are and don’t know where to start, or the people who know what their doing and just need a little inspiration. If you aren’t any of these people you can still read and use my tips.

I don’t want to waste much of your time but, I will try to minimize this as little as possible.

Introduction

Developing isn’t an easy thing a lot of people would say. I gathered some info from a lot of developers and they told me these things; “It takes skill.” “You need to practice a lot.” “You need to know what your attempting and what your heading into.”
Yes they are correct but one developer struck me the most and what he said brought me to reality in a developers view, developing requires 0% skill, its all about having a good and bright imagination. One of my best 3D modellers told me that aka: footballpro0777, and as I said, it struck me in the head like a baseball. Don’t get me wrong here as I said in my other post, yes skill is a key thing is your game and you will need it to look good, but its the imagination that will help make it standout from the rest of the games.

A little bit about starting out!