Ability to Corner-Scale a Part on studio

As a Roblox developer, it is a bit impossible and difficult to scale parts similar to a ScreenGui > Frame when scaling either direction on the side or corner and getting right measurements or a parts’ size when you’re making some sort of house or just normal building inside studio in a project or game of yours’.

Anywho, I’ve been working inside studio for almost 4 ~ 6 years and I find it difficult having some sort of corner scale button that would scale parts by it’s corner with the studs/value that you’ve set it too in the topbar. I’ve come across this feature or idea when I was working with UI designing and thought to myself that parts should have some sort of corner scale feature as it will help me a lot in map-making or game-making as I don’t have too move the mouse often and scale different axis points on a part.

However, there are workarounds with this feature like just using the simple Lua draggers when holding down shift and scaling or possibly making a plugin to achieve this, but with the Lua draggers, it really doesn’t scale by it’s “corner” rather than the whole base and for a plugin, too many plugins installed and harder to enable or disable inside studio.

Some usecases for this:

• You can scale or size a part that will fill a room floor or a certain area inside a map/game whenever making one or scaling on the X, Y, and Z axis or scale for parts and models.

• ^ This can be changed inside the Studio Settings by setting it on default or optional for developers across the platform.
  • For scripting purposes or building, this can be used for map generation or a time saver instead of moving the mouse from one point of a part to another which is a pain sometimes, or just simpler than usual.

• Balancing all corners or foundations/sides of a part as it would make it even or uneven for scaling by the corner, while with simple dragging it would need more focus and concentration.