Admin Console (ALPHA)

I’m fairly new to coding, however, I decided to test my skills and create an admin console!

Link : https://www.roblox.com/library/4803862225/Revelteds-Admin-Console

How it works:

Basically , there is a read-me file stored inside of the free model, but the run down is that you choose the players who you want to spawn in with this in the datastore script. These players will recieve a GUI with 3 options;

• Temporary ban
  • Permanently ban
  • UnBan

Currently, I only have it so you can only ban the players that are in your server with you, to do so, all you have to do is click the player option which will open a scroll menu of all the players, click the designated player and click the players tab again to close the scroll window, then beside that in the temporary ban option, you can set the amount of hours the player is banned for ( also going to work on setting days up in the future) then click submit and bing bang boom the player has been hit the the ban hammer >:)
To unban a player, simply copy and paste their id in the “UnBan” slot, and hit submit.

Questions:

Help! I banned myself D:!!
Don’t worry! it’s not the end of the world! if you follow the instructions given in the read me, you can edit the datastore key and unban yourself manually C:

“X” doesn’t work, how often will you be updating this?
As often as I can!! I do not have an asset loader for this yet , so You may have to re-add the model!

What are some planned future updates?

I plan on doing the following:

• Adding a userId box so that you can ban players that are not located in your server

• Adding different time increments

• Making it so no one can ban the owner of the game

and hopefully a better UI layout!

Feedback is muchly appreciated, a lot of highly skilled programmers may cringe when they look in the actual script (Sorry in advance :P) but to my knowledge, all the tools in this model work and have been tested :slight_smile:

Enjoy!