Am I ready to start selling?

I’ve been making GFX for free for a couple of months now, and I’m not sure if Im ready to start charging people for my creations. Do you all think Im ready, or should I keep for free for longer?
Here are my favorite thumbnails I’ve made:

These where both made for a gladiator game, by the way.

• Ready to sell
  • Not ready to sell

0 voters

4 Likes

You can start trying to sell whenever you want. It’s really a matter of whether or not you can find interested customers.

To that end, I think it may be a little soon. Don’t let the opinions of others get you down though. There’s no harm in looking for clients while still continuing to improve on your abilities.

6 Likes

Continue improving your skills before starting commissions. I suggest working on rendering, lighting, and effects. I suggest you get familiar with something like photoshop.

4 Likes

No offense, but your GFX looks like a simple screenshot with text put onto it.

6 Likes

Yeah no offense but I think you’re no where close to be selling if you’re just using studio screen shots. Maybe try some of these videos:

Ps: There are plenty more YouTube tutorials and DevForum.

4 Likes

Thank you for the videos on how to improve. Although Im not just using screenshots, I’ll for sure use the help :upside_down_face:

3 Likes

I’ll be totally honest with you!
This doesn’t look awesome but I’m not gonna judge you because I also think they are pretty creative and cool
You need to start using more blender to add effects and photoshop for coloring and making them look epic!
Also try the tittles to be elaborated that tittle seems you didn’t put any time and you just published fast so you could finish!
Try improving and you will soon get as good as an awesome artist.
Hope this is helpful!

3 Likes