Animation skipping when changing slopes?

1. What do you want to achieve?
    I want to stop this animation from skipping when I climb slopes.

2. What is the issue?
    I have these custom characters that rely on the code below to play their walking animations.
    I’m VERY new to scripting, all I’m doing is mashing tutorials together to try and get results, so the code isn’t great as far as I can tell.

wait()

local WA = Instance.new("Animation")
local IA = Instance.new("Animation")

WA.AnimationId =  "rbxassetid://6128603903"
IA.AnimationId =  "rbxassetid://5895818559"

local WalkAnim = script.Parent.Humanoid:LoadAnimation(WA)
local IdleAnim = script.Parent.Humanoid:LoadAnimation(IA)

script.Parent.Humanoid.Running:Connect(function(s)
	if s > 0 then
		WalkAnim:play()
		IdleAnim:stop()
	else
		WalkAnim:stop()
		IdleAnim:play()
	end
end)

When my characters start to climb slopes, their animations will reset multiple times until the slope is constant. One of the other characters has constantly skipping animations.

1. What solutions have you tried so far?
    I looked around in lots of places and lots of forums for answers, but no one seemed to have the same problem. I have a few other scripts, but this is the only one that seems to do anything. The animation is set to movement, it used to be set to core.

I also tried to set the Running:Connect speed to 1, .1, and 12 (his walking speed is 13).
Are my characters just too custom to play animations correctly, or is there something I’m missing?

Thanks in advance for any help! Let me know if it’s asking too much, if someone wants the place file, or if someone asked the same question and I happened to miss it.