Anti Cheat Development Help

Ello, I’m CoconutError. I’m an somewhat Intermediete Roblox Programmer, over the last few months I have been working on making a roblox company that sells assets for affordable prices. The latest project I have been wanting to start is making a simple yet effective Anti-Cheat, I have a few questions I would like to ask before I get started, also any help would be appreciated! :heart:

My first question is how would I make it so my customers can change things such as the walkspeed limit etc from a script but they have no access to the actual source code. All I know is it has something to module scripts. This is so they do not actually have access to the source but can still configure things to their liking.

My second question is what should I add? Besides the obvious ones such as Walk Speed, Jump Height and so on which are not very complicated to program.

My third question is how can I make this as effective as possible yet still be somewhat simple, because I know anticheats could be bypassed.

My fourth question is what advice can you give to me as a beginner to creating Anti Cheats?

As I said any help is appreciated! :heart: :heart:

I’m going to answer each question individually, so there’ll be 1, 2, 3, 4, etc.

1. You could probably solve this issue by making the module use a metatable, as most modules do. Then, you could assign it a function called something such as “EditWalkspeedLimit” with a variable setting the new walkspeed.

2. For a proper anti exploit, you’d need simple things like anti no-clip, no-fly, security checks that could be fired at any time, but also server sided bypasses so you can teleport the player without firing false negatives.