Any methods I can use to move first person body parts?

I want to make first person arms that move with your screen, and move around the direction you move them. But I can’t figure out how to do it. I checked out Stack Overflow but they just found my question as something that they don’t need to deal with so… Yea.

I wanted it to be with a tool, and I need some methods on doing it. I don’t wanna ask for a script because I want to know how it works so I can fix it in the future and do it again in the future.

Anything that can help me would be appreciated. I preferably want posts that explain how it works and how to use it. If not, posts that have to do with it are appreciated as well.

I wanted to try using Viewport Frames but I am not an expert on those, and I don’t think you can do it with tools. Since I am making a flashlight.

Like I said before, it doesn’t have to be the whole thing in one post, I just need anything that helps.

I might be at school or asleep so if I don’t respond that is why.

Search for viewmodels in the tool box.

They have fps arms and a camera part.

On the client have a renderstepped event and set viewmodel.CFrame = camera.CFrame
You can later on animate the arms.

Just take a look at the beginning of that article. If you are interested, you can look further through

How do I make the arms play animations? Also the tutorial you put up is something I’ve already tried. And it did not work.

To add to that, it doesn’t explain what anything does, it is more of a “put this here” kind of tutorial.

Ah, the article mentions you must have background knowledge

Do you already have a viewmodel inserted into your game?

Have a renderstepped event always setting the CFrame of the cameraPart to the cameras CFrame.

Create animations and set them to looped. check when the player is running,walking or idle and if their state changes, stop all animations and play the correct one.

1 Like

No, I will insert a viewmodel soon, I am at school at the moment