Any Tips for Blender Modelling?

Hey guys! I’m a pretty new dev around here and I just recently started messing around with Blender and Moddeling on roblox studio, I was just wondering if anybody had any Tips which could help improve my builds instead of just following a tutorial like the Blender Guru One on the Donut, I only started yesterday so I’m pretty noob but I’m looking to improve! Any feedback Helps!

This was just my first render (Obviously from the tutorial) And I just want some Feedback!
Thanks in advance!

2 Likes

Best way to do it is to just play around with the program! I’ve been modeling for about 4-5 months now and I’ve been feeling more and more confident by the day just by trying to do things I wanted to try my hand in.

While texturing is still pretty difficult for me, I’m sure I am close enough to nailing the modeling part :eyes:
Here’s some stuff I made while just messing around with Blender:

7 Likes

Ah, another person who learns from Blender Guru. The render looks great but there are some problems:

• The icing reflects light like a mirror.
  • The render’s background shouldn’t be like that. Either increase the background’s size or zoom the camera in.
    Lastly, here’s my flex render at the end of the series

Keep going. He’s the best way to learn the fundamentals

2 Likes

Thanks! Those renders look really cool, love the tentacle one!

1 Like

Thanks, I’ll try to improve my future builds with these tips!

They’re not renders. Those are just screenshots from the program lol

1 Like

Right lol but still look pretty cool

WAit you made that donut an coffee and those other things all in blender! Wow that is amazing!

Here’s a tip (I’m no professional) but be PATIENT. Don’t expect to get everything on your first try! Blender is a very complicated software for some people and it can take time to get good at it, I love your donut render though, looks great! (Also remember to listen to feedback from others, it helps A LOT)

1 Like