Archive Experience Confirmation

Recently, I was working on my game and accidentally clicked Archive while trying to open the place page for the game. I undid this action within the same minute of clicking archive, and continued on not realizing it had shutdown all running instances of my game without even a confirmation post asking if I’d like to archive the game.

My feature request is that a confirmation button be added if you try to archive a game, or moved out of the general selections for an experience. We lost over 20,000 CCU due to the archive. This is a very easy button to accidentally click, which holds the power to shutdown all running instances of the game with no prior warning. Before this, I had also no knowledge archive globally impacts the game, and thought it was used to locally remove a file in studio, which might have been my fault, but there is no clear indication regardless.

As far as I am aware, online it notes that there is a confirmation button but I did not receive any such confirmation. Not sure if this was intended or not, but I’ve put this under feature requests in hopes this can be added back if removed.


8 Likes

This also caused us to fall off from algo somehow?? This button needs to be moved to somewhere else.

2 Likes