Beginner scripting challenges

Hey! I’m a new Scripter here on Roblox and i would like some challenges from you. For example tell me a few systems i could make or a game. Keep in mind that i’m still a beginner on scripting and just want challenges to help improve and practice. And also what was your first Roblox game you made yourself?

17 Likes

A simple player board that adds and removes the current players in the server, making the player jump when they type something in chat, honestly, these are just funny cool things I did when I was learning, EDIT: Oh yeah a simple keycard door too, like some type of locked door, doesn’t have to have anything advanced, if they do something specific like type in a code into a plain textbox and click enter the door transparency turns to 1 and then once they walk through it just turn it back to 0

6 Likes

Hey, Thanks for responding! I’ll try to do them all but what would you recommend looking at on the Roblox API to be able to make the player board?

5 Likes