Blender or Roblox studio for a city of crooked buildings that players can enter?

Hi all, I’m building a city with an art style with everything crooked, flat shaded and low poly.
Here is a shot of my work in progress:

My problem starts when I started working on these crooked buildings, and making openings in them so players can go inside

• if I build them entirely with Roblox studio, crooked buildings are taking a lot more time to build.
  • if I build them with Blender (I just started learning it), the building process itself is much quicker than in Roblox Studio, but I quickly run into problems with collision accuracy as soon as I start carving holes for the door and windows.

Assuming that I’m going to have around 30-40 buildings in the city in that style, would you:
a. build everything in Roblox Studio. No issues with collisions!
b. build in blender, but split a single building to multiple meshes so that generated colliders are more accurate
c. build in blender, and use something like the OBJ collision gen plugin to generate parts when importing
d. build in blender, make it non colliding then use invisible Roblox parts to build the colliders

At this point c feels like the fastest workflow, but looking at the number of parts generated, I’m a little bit scared that it would pose performance issues for me down the line.
What would you do?

I wouldn’t personally do C or D as that would add to the part count, and considering you’ll have a large amount of those buildings, part count is VERY important.

Personally, I’d just build it in Roblox, then export the buildings as meshes so you can adjust them. This will give you less parts and you’ll be able to carve holes before you export them.

Of course, this is your choice. C does sound like the fastest workflow. Do what suits you best! :+1: The buildings look very good so far!

Very very very unwise to export from studio to blender as it gives u at least 3-5x more triangles than necessary.