Bloxxer's Portfolio

Hi there! My name is Bloxxer and I’m the lead developer of the group Gold. We’re a game development group of about 25k+ members, and we’re constantly reiterating our games and developing new ones.

Here is a quick rundown of my portfolio. I’ll be updating this and making it neater overtime. I have several games in development that will be added to this portfolio soon, all of which are much more complex and build upon the skills I’ve learned over the years.

I would consider my primary skillsets to be Programming, User Interfaces, Game Design, Creative Direction, and Product Management. I have been programming on Roblox for over 7+ years now, and my programming ability has been heavily influenced and improved by the Computer Science degree that I’m currently pursuing in University.

Development:

Studio Development Setup:

Here I list the various plugins that I use to speed up my progress in Roblox Studio and ultimately make my work more powerful.

Frameworks:

Since 2020, all of my games are being built atop my own game framework, that I call the Gold Framework. It is built on top of AeroGameFramework and many open-source modules, and it contains many generalized and abstracted features that can work in many different games, through the use of a variety of different settings for each feature. I be careful that I do not over-abstract these features though, as while I find lots of abstraction to typically be a positive thing, over-abstraction can slow down development progress.

My primary goal with the Gold Framework is to enable the ability to ship new games as fast as possible, as many of the common and desired features in Roblox games are already covered by the framework right from the beginning of a new game’s development.

Coding Methodology: