[BUILDER] xJennyBeanx's Portfolio

TALENT HUB LINK: Talent Hub

[NOTE] Availability: :x:

Details

I am currently NOT available for hire. I am a full time Environment/3d Artist.

About_Me

ABOUT ME

Hello! I’m xJennyBeanx, an award winning Environment & 3d Artist on the Roblox platform. I’ve been creating and studying Environmental Art and 3d modeling for 7+ years.

I found my passion in creating environments back in 2013, after experiencing a huge change in perspective from video games. I wondered how a video game could have such a powerful influence on perspective, and that video games could be a powerful way of influencing and building consideration and understanding for others.

I joined the Roblox platform back in 2012, and began creating environments for games. I worked on my first game, ‘Roblox High School’ led by Cindering, which got over 560 million plays. Since then, I’ve worked on many projects such as:

• [Roblox Halloween Event] Hallow’s Eve 2017: A Tale of Lost Souls (2m+ plays)
  • Untamed Planet (15.1m+ plays)
  • [Showcase] Tranquility (solo project / 250k+ plays)
  • Silent Serenity (team project / 100k+ plays)
  • More Than You Can Stew (Game Jam Winner)
  • The Eyes of Providence (Game Jam Winner)

I’ve also been featured in Roblox’s Developer Spotlight (which you can find here)
I recently completed an internship at Roblox as an Accelerator.

FAQ

1. What are you most confident in?
I am most confident when it comes to Environmental Art and Level Design/Development. I have been specifically experienced this role for years, and understand what it takes to guide a player to certain locations subconsciously while creating an immersive environment w/ story. I also excel in the following:

• Environmental Lighting
  • Atmospheric Lighting
  • Terrain
  • Idle 3d models
  • Gameplay Props (w/o animations)

2. What are you least confident in?

• Texturing (working on this as shown in props below).