Building a Stage for Build a Boat Information

Hello Builders, Want to Build a Stage for Build a Boat for Treasure?

Before you start building your stages, I just want to give you guys some advice on what you can and cannot do, what to expect, give a tips, etc.

Before I get started, I must remind you that I am not an official developer for Build a Boat, but I do have a lot of experience with building and helping with stages in the experience. Reading this post may increase the chances of getting your stage getting added but it wont guarantee the acceptance of your stage.
This is not an official guide, and may be outdated or contain inaccurate information

Before You Start:

First things first, you will need a stage template. There are 2 you can choose from:

• The Normal Stage Template. This is the template used by most stages. It’s official, it’s a straight path, and give you the highest chance of your stage getting accepted

• The Doughnut Stage Template. A “Doughnut Stage” is the nickname given to stages that diverge at the start and reunite at the end. The Doughnut stage template is not official but any imperfections will later be fixed by chillthrill709. You do not need to give credit to anyone for using it

Keep in mind that your stage absolutely needs:

• A Unique Theme: An overall design. This can be based on a genre, location, idea, and so on. This will help your stage stand out in terms of appearance.

• A Unique Functionality: Something the stage does to the player or boat. This will help your stage stand out and be different from the rest in terms of gameplay.

• Obstacles: Objects that damages the player’s boat when they collide with it. These could also have an unique functionality

Getting Started:

Once you have obtained the stage template, you can find it in your toolbox in Roblox Studio. You can drag it onto the baseplate or just click on it to place it. When editing your stage, there are some things you need to remember: