Building Challenge #17 - Modern Saloon

Hey developers, today I made a saloon build. It’s mostly interior-based, but I don’t think the exterior needs more things, but I think it does need some things like plants, and since I’m still learning Blender, I don’t know how to make plants. I will try making plants later since plants are a great way to decorate builds! I learned new tricks today! And I’ve almost finished the first line of the Baseplate!

The sofa was created really fast…

Tell me what you think about the design. Any feedback is appreciated!

You can check out the previous builds of this challenge here. And you can check out the game here!

3 Likes

Some suggestions for improving the appearance of a salon might include:

Adequate lighting: Make sure the lighting is appropriate for the salon environment. You could use ceiling lights or decorative lamps that add a stylish touch to the space.

Furniture and decoration: Choose elegant and comfortable furniture, such as salon chairs, tables and mirrors. Add decorations such as paintings or plants to give the room a warmer and more welcoming touch.

Appropriate range of colors: Choose a range of colors suitable for the beauty salon. Bright, cheery colors like pink, purple, and light green can create a feeling of energy and vitality, while softer colors like beige or white can create a more relaxing environment.

Fine Details: Add small fine details like scented candles, fluffy towels, cups of tea or coffee, and current magazines to make guests feel welcome and comfortable.

Themed zones: If you want a themed beauty salon, such as a men’s or women’s beauty salon, you can decorate it with specific items such as posters, decorative objects, or photographs.

3 Likes

Those are a lot of things I never thought of! Thanks for the suggestions! I will try adding them if I make a salon next time again! Or I might use some of them on other builds.

2 Likes